CTWSO FlagLong before Europeans set foot on the North American continent, the three tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation – – the Wasco, the Walla Walla (later called the Warm Springs), and the Paiute – – had developed societies beside the Columbia River, the Cascade Mountains, and other parts of Oregon. Although they have much in common today, each tribe has its own unique history and heritage.

Source: Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs