Agency District Tribal Council Nominations

A meeting of the Warm Springs Agency District was held to nominate candidates for the April 4, 2019 Tribal Council Election.  There are 3 seats on the council for the Agency District.  The meeting was held at the Agency Longhouse on December 12, 2018.

Nominees who were present and accepted nomination are: Anita Jackson, Danny Martinez, Jeremiah Johnson, Carina Miller, Dustin Seyler, Valerie Switzler, Wilfred Sando, Leona Ike, Glendon Smith, Austin Greene, Mike Clements, Lola Sohappy, Jeff Sanders Jr., Randy Smith, Cassie Katchia.

A motion was made and seconded to hold a Primary vote to limit the number of candidates on the April ballot.   By a vote of 29-18 the motion passed to select the top 8 candidates to advance to the General Election.  The validity of the vote and details about the primary will be reviewed.

Candidates who were nominated must complete background checks and their eligibility to serve will be reviewed by Tribal Council for approval.

The Simnasho District and the Seekseequa District will hold their nomination meetings on Monday December 17, 2018.